It didn’t have to end this way- a suicide epidemic at Appalachian State University

Great thoughts on some recent events at my Alma Mater. Praying for these families!

It’s midnight, and I have to work in the morning.

It’s midnight, and somewhere, many somewheres, i’m sure; there are people- mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, best friends, neighbors, who are lying awake wondering how they’re ever going to get out of bed in the morning. I don’t pretend to be any kind of counselor. I’m not a trained mental health clinician in any way. But what I am is a SURVIVOR. I was that person laying awake at midnight, at 2am, at 5am, wondering how I was going to handle going to school the next day. I was worried about how I would hide the fact that I couldn’t eat in front of the other kids because I was scared that I was going to choke on my food. I was worried about the sadness that lurked around every corner. I was worried about the manic-depressive highs and lows that…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

